100wc – 3

Another day and yet another mystery to solve. My lovely neighbour, Mrs Smiths orange crocodile statue got stolen a few days ago. My dad was telling her about how I’m a “detective” but I’m not a detective I just love solving mystery’s, so she wanted me to investigate. While I was walking up Mrs Smith’s pathway I noticed big wide doors. *knock *knock. she answered the door with a miserable smile almost like she was going to burst into tears. She was talking over and over about the story of how she got her crocodile. she was so heartbroken that within a second she collapsed.

2 thoughts on “100wc – 3

  1. Oh oh, I was not expecting that ending!
    I love the description of her “miserable smile.”
    Ms B

    Reply

  2. Wow this story was really good you are a talented writer 10/10

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *